• Buteko House, Buteko Avenue, P.O Box 70153 Ndola
  • info@cbt.gov.zm
  • Office Hours: 8:00 AM –5:00 PM
  • Welcome to our Provincial Website

Welcome to the Provincial Administration Website

The Copperbelt Province is one of the 10 provinces found in Zambia. The name Copperbelt is derived from the copper mining activities that have been associated with the area since the pre-colonial and post-independence Zambia. The activities have for years designed Copperbelt as an economic hub of the nation, with the dawn of economic diversification as a national agenda. Copperbelt is endeavoring to promote tourism as an economic activity that is able to contribute to sustainable livelihoods of Zambians.

The Copperbelt Province covers approximately 31,328 sq kms and is the second smallest in the country. It is boarded by Central Province in the south, North-Western in the west while in the north there is an international boundary between Zambia and the Democratic Republic of Congo. Administratively, the province has 10 districts. namely; Ndola the Provincial Headquarters, Kitwe, Mufulira, Chingola, Chililabombwe, Kalulushi, Luanshya and 3 rural districts, Lufwanyama, Mpongwe and Masaiti.

Latest Updates

The Minister’s Visit to PACRA

On his quest to appreciating Statutory Bodies under his Ministry, Hon. Chipoka Mulenga, visited the Patents and Companies Registration Agency (PACRA) and the Business Regulatory

Read More »